List of Translators

List of translators who translate from Icelandic


Language

Name

E-Mail

Bulgarian
Stefan Paunov  s_paunov (at) yahoo.fr
Ægir Sverrisson aes (at) abv.bg
Chinese

Jing Tang
tangjingoliver (at) yahoo.com.cn

Wang Shuhui
wangshuhui (at) ict.ac.cn

Xinyu Zhang

zhang-xinyu (at) live.cn

 Croatian    

Dora Macek dora.macek (at) ffzg.hr

Casper Sare   C.Sare (at) westminster.ac.uk

Tatjana Lationovic
latinovictatjana (at) gmail.com
Czech  
Helena Kadecková  helena.kadeckova (at) ff.cuni.cz
Helena Smolaková 
Helena Brezinova  helena.brezinova (at) ff.cuni.cz
Ilona Gottwaldova ilogo (at) yahoo.com

Marta Bartoskova
marta.bartoskova (at) centrum.cz
Danish

Alex Speed Kjeldsen
alex (at) hum.ku.dk

Annette Lassen
al (at) hi.is
Áslaug Th. Rögnvaldsdóttir aslaugth55 (at) hotmail.com

Birgir Thor Møller birgir (at) birgir.dk
Erik Skyum-Nielsen esn (at) information.dk

Gísli Magnússon gislim (at) hi.is

Janne Kristensen janne.krist (at) gmail.com

Johnny Finnssøn Lindholm
johnny.lindholm (at) gmail.com

Jonas Wellendorf
wellendorf (at) berkeley.edu

Helle Degnbol
sporadisk (at) gmail.com

Karen Bek-Pedersen
karen (at) bek-pedersen.dk
Kim Lembek lembeksimonsen (at) mail.tele.dk 

Kirsten Wolf
kirstenwolf (at) wisc.edu

Lisbeth Heidemann Torfing
norlht (at) dac.au.dk
Mette Fanø mettefanoe (at) gmail.com

Nanna Kalkar
kalkar74 (at) gmail.com
Niels Vendelbjerg niven (at) islandia.is

Peter Springborg
petersp (at) hum.ku.dk
Rolf Stavnem norrs (at) hum.au.dk

Sidsel Sangild
sidsels (at) gmail.com
Dutch
Inge Marsman 
Kim Middel kim.middel (at) gmail.com
Marcel Otten marcelotten (at) eircom.net
Riti Kroesen riti.kroesen (at) zonnet.nl

Roald van Elswijk
roaldve (at) gmail.com 
English
Alison Finlay a.finlay (at) eng.bbk.ac.uk
Andrew Wawn a.wawn (at) leeds.ac.uk
Anna C. Benassi acb (at) ismennt.is
Anna Yates annie (at) heimsnet.is
Anthony Maxwell
Brian FitzGibbon brian (at) islandia.is
Björg Árnadóttir bjorg (at) cauthery.com 
Christopher Abram c.abram (at) ucl.ac.uk
Christopher Burawa cburawa (at) gmail.com
David McDougall dmm (at) doe.utoronto.ca
David McDuff dmcduff (at) gmail.com
Dennis A. Hill dahill (at) wisc.edu
Diana Whaley D.C.Whaley (at) newcastle.ac.uk
Fredric J. Heinemann fritz.heinemann (at) uni-essen.de
George Clark geoclark (at) kingston.net
Gregory George Waite Greg.waite (at) stonebow.otago.ac.nz

Helga Soffía Einarsdóttir
helgasoffia (at) gmail.com
Hugh Atkinson h.atkinson (at) ucl.ac.uk

Ian Watson
ian (at) ianwatson.org
Jacqueline Simpson
Jesse Byock byock (at) humnet.ucla.edu
John Kennedy jkennedy (at) csu.edu.au
John Porter jporter (at) unm.edu
John Scott McKinnell john.mckinnell (at) durham.ac.uk
John Tucker jtucker (at) uvic.ca

Jonathan Grove
jonathangrove (at) hotmail.com
Joseph Allard joe (at) essex.ac.uk
Judith Jesch Judith.Jesch (at) nottingham.ac.uk
Júlian Meldon D'arcy jaydarcy (at) hi.is
Kaaren Grimstad grims001 (at) umn.edu
Karina Attwood Katrina.Attwood (at) cs.york.ac.uk
Keneva Kunz keneva (at) scriptorium.is
Kirsten Wolf kirstenwolf (at) facstaff.wisc.edu

Larissa Darlaine Kyzer
larissa.kyzer (at) gmail.com
Lucy Keens keenslucy (at) hotmail.com

Lytton Smith lyttonsmith (at) mac.com
•  Lorenza Garcia lorenza.mason.garcia (at) gmail.com
• 
Margaret Cormack
cormackm (at) cofc.edu
Marianne E. Kalinke kalinke (at) uiuc.edu
Martin S. Regal regal (at) hi.is
Marvin Taylor Marvin.Taylor (at) ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Matthew Driscoll mjd (at) hum.ku.dk
Maureen Thomas
Otto J. Zitzelsberger zitzelsberger (at) andromeda.rutgers.edu
Paul Acker ackerpl (at) SLU.EDU
Peter A. Jorgensen jorgy (at) arches.uga.edu
Pétur Knútsson peturk (at) hi.is
Philip Roughton,  prough1 (at) gmail.com
Rory McTurk rory (at) mcturk.org.uk
Russell Poole rpoole (at) uwo.ca

Sarah Bowen
skb1957 (at) btinternet.com
Sara Brownsberger
sarahbrownsberger (at) hotmail.com
Sarah M. Anderson sma (at) princeton.edu
Scilla Brunfit
Terry Gunnell gunnel (at) ismennt.is
Thomas D. Hill tdh1 (at) cornell.edu
Victoria Cribb vickycribb (at) hotmail.com
William Ian Miller wimiller (at) umich.edu
Þóroddur Bjarnason thorodd (at) unak.is

Þórdís Bachmann disabach (at) gmail.com
Estonian
Askur Alas askuraator (at) gmail.com
•   Kadri Sikk kadrisikk (at) gmail.com
Lemme Linda Saukas lemmelind (at) visir.is
Finnish

Emilia Reitamo
 

Hanna Ampula
 
Juha Peura juha.peura (at) dlc.fi

Kirsi Kanerva
 
Lárus Már Björnsson larusmar (at) hotmail.com
Maarit Kalliokoski

Marjakaisa Matthíasson
 
Martin Enckell 
Panu Petteri Höglund phoglund (at) abo.fi
Päivi Kumpulainen paivi.kumpulainen (at) utn.stjr.is
Seija Holopainen seija.holopainen (at) kolumbus.fi
Tapio Koivukari tkoivukari (at) gmail.com
Tuomas Kauko tuomas (at) kauko.de
Tuula Tuuva tuula.tuuva (at) pp1.inet.fi
French

Alain Marez
 alain.marez (at) montaigne.u-bordeaux.fr
Ásdís R. Magnúsdóttir asdisrm (at) hi.is
Catherine Eyjólfsson catherine (at) simnet.is

Catherine Mercy  
Daniel Lacroix 
Éric Boury eboury (at) yahoo.com
François-Xavier Dillmann francois-xavier.dillmann (at) ephe.sorbonne.fr
François Émion ffrem (at) aol.com
Gérard Chinotti gerardc (at) fg.is
Gérard Lemarquis gerard (at) mh.is

Grégory Cattaneo
gregory.cattaneo (at) gmail.com
Hélène Tétrel helene.tetrel (at) univ-brest.fr
Henrý K. Albansson henry.kiljan (at) isl.is

Ingveldur St. Ingveldardóttir ingveldur.st (at) gmail.com

Jean-Marie Maillefer
 

Jean-Christophe Salaün  
Jean Renaud renaud-bx (at) orange.fr
Ólöf Pétursdóttir
olof.petursd (at) gmail.com

Patrick Guelpa patrickguelpa (at) orange.fr 

Ragnheiður Ásgeirsdóttir
 
Régis Boyer
Robert Guillemette rogwill (at) isholf.is
Séverine Daucourt-Friðriksson. justeseverine (at) hotmail.fr
Torfi Tulinius tht (at) hi.is

Þór Stefánsson (+ Lucie Albertini)
thor.stefansson (at) simnet.is
Faroese

Gisa Marehn
gisa.marehn (at) iceland-online.de

Páll Isholm
pall.isholm (at) skulin.fo
Turið Sigurðardóttir Tusig (at) fmd.fo
Þóra Þóroddsdóttir tornes (at) email.fo
German
Andreas Blum asblum (at) t-online.de
Andreas Vollmer andreas.vollmer (at) german.hu-berlin.de
Angela Schamberger skeljanes (at) vortex.is

Anika Wolff (before Anika Lüders)
wolff (at) islaendisch-deutsch.de

Benedikt Grabinski
hummeltal (at) yahoo.de
Betty Wahl B.Wahl (at) em.uni-frankfurt.de

Birgitta Weiss
biggaw (at) t-online.de
Carola Gottzmann gottzman (at) rz.uni-leipzig.de

Christina Böhner
christinaiceland (at) web.de

Claudia Overesch
claudiao (at) hi.is

Christoph Rech
christoph.rech (at) t-online.de
Coletta Maria Bürling coletta (at) simnet.is
Dirk Gerdes Dirk_Gerdes (at) gmx.de
Elena Teuffer eteuffer (at) internet.is

Florence Croizier
florence.croizier (at) gmail.com
Fritz Paul fpaul (at) gwdg.de
Gert Kreutzer gert.kreutzer (at) t-online.de

Gisa Marehn
 gisa.marehn (at) iceland-online.de
Gisela Rabe-Stephan gisela (at) ma.is
Gudrun M. H. Kloes  gmhk (at) nett.is

Hans Brückner
brueckner (at) ernaehrung.uni-giessen.de
Hartmut Mittelstädt mittelst (at) uni-greifswald.de
Helmut Lugmayr helmut (at) islandia.is
Hubert Seelow htseelow (at) phil.uni-erlangen.de
Ian J. Kirby
Ian.Kirby (at) bluewin.ch
Karl-Ludwig Wetzig k-l.wetzig (at) gmx.de
Kerstin Wörster
KerstinWoerster (at) aol.com
Klaus Böldl k.boeldl (at) nord-inst.uni-kiel.de
Kristof Magnusson k (at) kristofmagnusson.de
Maike Hanneck mh (at) thevirtualgaucho.com
Marianne Guckelsberger mag20 (at) hi.is
Maria-Claudia Tomany maria-claudia.tomany (at) mnsu.edu
Marion Lerner marion (at) hi.is
Marita Bergsson
Owe Gustavs owe.gustavs (at) t-online.de

Paul Beekman Taylor
Paul.taylor (at) lettres.unige.ch

Petra Hucke
mail (at) petra-hucke.de 
Richard Kölbl postfang_rikka (at) arcor.de
Rolf Heller  
Rudolf Simek simek (at) uni-bonn.de
Sabine Leskopf
sabine (at) hi.is

Salka Wetzig
salka.wetzig (at) gmail.com

Sigrún Valbergsdóttir sigrunvalb (at) mmedia.is
Tina Flecken tina.flecken (at) netcologne.de
Ursula Giger ursula.giger (at) gmail.com

Wolgang Schiffer
mwschiffer (at) t-online.de
Greenlandish
Benedikte Thorsteinsson bendo (at) greennt.gl
Hungarian
Bence Patat patat (at) freemail.hu

Veronika Egyed egyed.veronika (at) gmail.com
Italian
•  Alessandro Storti  quantaspecies (at) yahoo.it
Alessandro Mari Catani
Fabrizio D. Raschellà raschella (at) unisi.it
Silvia Cosimini

silvia (at) silviacosimini.com

http://www.silviacosimini.com/

Japanese
Akihisa Arakawa mm-a-arakawa (at) mva.biglobe.ne.jp
Kunishiro Sugawara sugakuni (at) kk.iij4u.or.jp
Mitsuko Otsuka ootsuka.mitsuko (at) isc.sagami-wu.ac.jp

Mori Nobuyoshi
nmor3148 [at] tokai-u.jp /
nmor3148 [at] gmail.com
Yukio Taniguchi
Latvian
Dens Dimins ded2 [at] hi.is
Lithuanian
Jurgita Marija  jurgitamarija (at) yahoo.com
Rasa Ruseckiené rasastand (at) yahoo.co.uk
Norwegian

Astrid Kjetså
astrid.kjetsa (at) iln.uio.no
Birgit Nyborg birgit.nyborg (at) gmail.com

Gro-Tove Sandsmark
gsandsm (at) online.no
Gunhild Eide gunhild.eide (at) medisin.uio.no
Ine Camilla Bjørnsten inecamilla (at) yahoo.no
Jon Gunnar Jørgensen j.g.jorgensen (at) inl.uio.no
•   Jan Ragnar Hagland
jan.ragnar.hagland (at) ntnu.no
Kjersti Lea Kjersti.Lea (at) nor.uib.no
Knut Ødegård
knutode (at) adsl.no
Kristján Breiðfjörð
kristian (at) elinaune.no

Margunn Rauset
 
•  Oskar Vistdal  
Silje Beite Løken silje_beite_loken (at) hotmail.com
Tone Myklebost tone.myklebost (at) attglobal.net

Tiril Theresa Myklebost
ttm [at] hi.is
Polish
Jacek Godek jasek (at) gd.onet.pl

Jakub Morawiec
kubmo (at) wp.pl

Olga Holownia
olga (at) hi.is
Przemyslaw Czarnecki skandynaw (at) wp.pl
Portuguese
João Reis reis.joao85 (at) gmail.com

Luciano Dutra
estuario (at) me.com
Patricia Pires Boulhosa patricia (at) boulhosa.net
Portugues (Brazilian)     
•  Luciano Dutra estuario (at) me.com
Romanian
Anca Baicoianu ancabaicoianu (at) yahoo.com
Russian
Anton Zimmerling yanko (at) iling.msk.su
Fjodor Uspenskij fjodorUspenski (at) yandex.ru
Ilya Sverdlov
snerrir (at) gmail.com

Olga Alexandrovna Markelova dimentionen (at) yahoo.dk
Olga A. Smirnickaja smirnitskaya (at) mail.ru
Tatiana Shenyavskaya tshen (at) philol.msu.ru
Serbian

Casper Sare
C.Sare (at) westminster.ac.uk /
caspersare2004 (at) yahoo.co.uk
Tatjana Lationovic tatjana (at) womeniniceland.is
Slovak    

Zuzana Stankovitsová
zus1 (at) hi.is
Spanish

Elías Portela  
Enrique Bernárdez ebernard (at) filol.ucm.es

Fabio Teixidó Benedi
fabio.teixido.benedi (at) gmail.com

Fernán Gonzále
fernan (at) fernan.eu

Gema Garcia-Luján
 

Hólmfríður Garðarsdóttir
holmfr (at) hi.is
Hólmfríður Matthíasdóttir ua (at) forlagid.is
José Antonio Fernández Romero jafromero (at) telefonica.net
Mariano González Campo hairus (at) terra.es
Santiago Ibanez IAKOVOS.IB (at) terra.es
 Swedish

Agneta Ney
agneta.ney (at) telia.com
Ann Sofie Axelsson asax (at) mot.chalmers.se
Anna Gunnarsdotter Grönberg anna.gronberg (at) svenska.gu.se

Birgit Falck-Kjällquist
bifak (at) tele2.se

Catarina Röjder
catarina.rojder (at) telia.com
Christer Ericsson

Daniel Sävborg
daniel.savborg (at) ut.ee

Gunnel Persson
gunnel.person (at) lnu.se
Gunnar D. Hansson gunnar.hansson (at) medkem.gu.se

Håkan Jansson
hakan.jansson (at) hv.se
Jan Karlsson karlssonj28 (at) hotmail.com

Jan Vestlin
jan.vestlin (at) telia.com
Joakim Lilljegren
joakim (at) lilljegren.com
John Swedenmark john.swedenmark (at) bredband.net
Karl G. Johansson k.g.johansson (at) mellomalder.uio.no

Kristinn Jóhannesson
kristinn [at] istext.net

Kristjan Hallberg
kristjanrannveig (at) gmail.com
Lars Lönnroth lars.lonnroth (at) lit.gu.se

Maja Bäckvall
maja.backvall (at) nordiska.uu.se

Martin Domeij
martin (at) domeij.se

Martin Ringmar
martin.ringmar (at) nordlund.lu.se
Mats Malm mats.malm (at) lit.gu.se

Mikael Males
mikael.males (at) iln.uio.no

Nina Ericson
nina.ericson (at) hotmail.com
Rasmus Lund
lund_rasmus (at) hotmail.com

Sara Gombrii
sara (at) skrivstil.com

Sofia Tingsell
sofia.tingsell (at) svenska.gu.se
Ylva Hellerud ylva.hellerud (at) telia.com

Last updated: June 2017